Call for Abstracts

2nd Parahydrogen Enhanced Resonance Meeting, PERM 2021 Monday, June 21st- Wednesday, June 23rd on Zoom

http://perm-conference.org/

We would like to invite you to submit an abstract to the second annual Parahydrogen Enhanced Resonance Meeting, **PERM 2021**. The second instance of this (PERManent) meeting will also be online (just like the first) with the retained benefit of zero registration cost. The meeting will feature invited educational talks, promoted research talks, plus brief "power pitches" that will provide previews to virtual poster sessions. With the author's permission, the recorded materials will be made publically available on a PERM YouTube channel. This year will also have some new features including social events, discussion rooms and competitions with prizes. Students (and those new to parahydrogen-enhanced NMR/MRI) are especially encouraged to participate!

Please submit an abstract (pdf format) with a maximum of 300 words in 12pt font along with one figure (plus title and author list) to the PERM Organization Committee by **Friday, May 21**st – detailed abstract instructions will be posted on the conference website soon. Please indicate whether you are willing to have your lecture/power pitch recorded. If yes, your recorded lecture will be featured on the conference's YouTube channel (PERManently).

Important dates:

Abstract Submission Opens: Saturday, April 17th
Abstract Deadline: Friday, May 21st
Registration Closes: Monday, June 14th

Conference Dates: Monday, June 21st-Wednesday June 23rd

Notice that exact presentation times will take into account presenter's time zones. Relax, we will not make you give a talk in your nighttime! It's a jet-lag free conference. Submit your abstracts at http://perm-conference.org/. Finally, we encourage you to forward this message to any other scientists and students who may be interested.

Sincerely, your PERM Organization Committee.

Eduard Chekmenev (Wayne State University, USA & Russian Academy of Science)
Alison R. Fout (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Boyd Goodson (Southern Illinois University)
Francesca Reineri (University of Torino)
Matthew Rosen (Massachusetts General Hospital)
Thomas Theis (North Carolina State University)
Patrick TomHon (North Carolina State University)
Sören Lehmkuhl, (North Carolina State University)
Austin Browning (North Carolina State University)
Adam Ortmeier (North Carolina State University)
Mustapha Abdulmojeed (North Carolina State University)

Keilian MacCulloch (North Carolina State University)